Senior Executives
The Executive Council governs Chicago Metropolis 2020, which includes senior representatives from civic, labor, religious, non-profit, business and governmental organizations across the Chicago region as well as members of The Commercial Club of Chicago.

Executive Council Members:

Mr. Gerald W. Adelmann
President & CEO, Openlands

Mr. Anthony K. Anderson
Vice Chair and Midwest Area Managing Partner
Ernst & Young

Ms. Rita R. Athas
Executive Director
World Business Chicago

Ms. MarySue Barrett
President, Metropolitan Planning Council

Mr. Frank H. Beal
Executive Director, Chicago Metropolis 2020

Rev. Dr. Byron T. Brazier
Apostolic Church of God

Ms. Carol Brown
Director of Policy, Office of the Mayor
City of Chicago

Mr. John L. Bucksbaum

General Growth Properties

The Hon. Michael T. Carrigan
Illinois AFL-CIO

Mr. Lester Crown
Chairman, Henry Crown and Company

The Honorable Richard M. Daley *
Mayor, City of Chicago

Mr. Ronald E. Daly
Director, SUPERVALU INC. and U.S. Cellular and Retired Chairman & CEO, Océ-USA Holding, Inc

Mr. Charles L. Evans
President and CEO
Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

Mr. W. James Farrell
Principal, SLP, LLC and Retired Chairman & CEO, Illinois Tool Works, Inc.

The Honorable Harris Fawell
Member of Congress (Retired)

Brother James Gaffney, FSC
President, Lewis University

Mr. Jack M. Greenberg
Chairman, The Western Union Company

Mr. M. Hill Hammock

Chicago Deferred Exchange Company

Mr. King W. Harris
Chairman, Harris Holdings
Senior Executive, Chicago Metropolis 2020

Ms. Cheryle Robinson Jackson
Vice President, AAR Corp.

Mr. Donald G. Lubin
Partner, SNR Denton and
Chairman, Chicago Metropolis 2020

Mr. John W. Madigan
Retired Chairman & CEO
Tribune Company

Mr. R. Eden Martin
President, Civic Committee of The Commercial Club of Chicago

Mr. John W. McCarter
President & CEO, The Field Museum


The Honorable Karen McConnaughay
Chairman, Kane County Board

Mr. Andrew J. McKenna
Chairman, McDonald’s Corporation
Founding Chairman, Chicago Metropolis 2020

Mr. David R. Mosena
President & CEO
Museum of Science and Industry

Mr. Michael H. Moskow
Vice Chairman and Senior Fellow
The Chicago Council on Global Affairs

Mr. Patrick J. Ormsby
President, Bimba Manufacturing Company

Mr. William A. Osborn
Retired Chairman
Northern Trust Corporation

Mr. Bruce J. Piller
Midwest Area Managing Partner

Mr. Jorge Ramirez
Chicago Federation of Labor

Mr. George Ranney
President & CEO, Chicago Metropolis 2020

Mr. Raul I. Raymundo
Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder
The Resurrection Project

Ms. Maria N. Saldaña
Sr. Vice President
Duncan Williams, Inc.

Mr. John F. Sandner
Special Policy Advisor & Retired Chairman
Chicago Mercantile Exchange

The Honorable Jeffery D. Schielke
Mayor, City of Batavia

The Honorable Jeffrey T. Sherwin
City of Northlake

Adele Smith Simmons, Ph.D.
Vice Chair & Senior Executive
Chicago Metropolis 2020

The Honorable Gayle A. Smolinski
President, Village of Roselle

Mr. James P. Stirling
Senior Advisor, Investment Banking Department
UBS Securities, LLC

Mr. Richard L. Thomas
Retired Chairman
First Chicago NBD Corporation

Mr. Don A. Turner
President Emeritus
Chicago Federation of Labor

Arnold R. Weber, Ph.D.
President Emeritus, Northwestern University

Paula Wolff, Ph.D.
Senior Executive, Chicago Metropolis 2020

The Honorable Corinne G. Wood
Former Lieutenant Governor, State of Illinois

Ms. Andrea L. Zopp
The Chicago Urban League